Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

Thanks for a good forum.

I am experiencing problems with ESP and Additive ECU.
For the ESP, PP2000 faults are:
Flywheel angle sensor. Internal fault
Communication with the steering wheel angle sensor. Incorect value received

Steering wheel angle says 720deg to the left when the reading should be 0deg.

For Additive ECU, communication to the ECU is lost and replacing the ECU under the dashboard did not solve the issue.
I have a couple of times in the past been able to "solve" the issue by removing the connectors in the fusebox near the battery, but it does not help anymore.

I expect I might be facing wiring harness issues or connection issues which is why I need the wiring diagram to check connections.
I am an electronic engineer and do have access to the necessary measuring equipment but I do not have access to a CAN analyzer.

Any help is highly appreciated, thanks
Peter

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
You can get free diagrams on the net but also available from Peugeot.

Peugeot Service Box
You have to register as an 'independent garage' and pay a few £ for an hours use. Make sure printer has ink and paper.
At least you will have more chance understanding them than me!

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Hi All

Thanks for a good forum.

I am experiencing problems with ESP and Additive ECU.
For the ESP, PP2000 faults are:
Flywheel angle sensor. Internal fault
Communication with the steering wheel angle sensor. Incorect value received

Steering wheel angle says 720deg to the left when the reading should be 0deg.

For Additive ECU, communication to the ECU is lost and replacing the ECU under the dashboard did not solve the issue.
I have a couple of times in the past been able to "solve" the issue by removing the connectors in the fusebox near the battery, but it does not help anymore.