Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are your recommendations for a visible anti-theft device for a 207 cc please? My old Stoplock doesn't fit over the dome in the middle of the steering wheel. Thank you!

·
Registered
5,904 Posts
I would suspect the factory immobiliser and steering lock would be sufficient. It certainly is more effective than the stoplock. Anyone capable of getting past the steering lock would have no problems removing the stoplock but still couldn't start the engine without a programmed key.

·
Registered
4,779 Posts
What are your recommendations for a visible anti-theft device for a 207 cc please? My old Stoplock doesn't fit over the dome in the middle of the steering wheel. Thank you!
I am a vehicle locksmith, psa cars are not that quick or easy to steel as they change encryption many times, I have got a device to extract and decrypt the 4 digit pin used to program a key but in a lost key situation this takes about 90 mins

If you really want to stop anyone trying to program a key then you should look up obd blocker

·
11,818 Posts
I agree with the above, I don't think cars are stolen like they used to be.

Thieves will target specific vehicles for their value abroad. And joyriders now steal motorbikes.

·
Registered
14,891 Posts
These silly devices you put on your handbrake steering wheel etc are pointless if someone wants your car that is NOT going to stop them.

The standard immobiliser system is perfectly fine as without the key you CANNOT start the car.

Someone who steals cars knows how to get past all the silly gadgets on the market and in some cases you would be shocked at how fast they can be removed !

Immobilisers WILL stop them as there is no bypass no way to hotwire like you see in the films it does not work on modern cars.

Even locking the doors is not going to stop them locks only keep an honest man out :)

·
Registered
884 Posts