Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, newbie here.

I collected my brand new 308 1.2 130 Allure last week. Previously I had a 2015 308 1.2 130 Sportium with the 16" Diamond Wheels.

Since driving the Allure with the larger 17" wheels with 245 45 17" wheels, I have noticed there is a lot of tyre/droning noise, most noticeable on poorer road surfaces. I can't see it being a mechanical issue as the noise is only bad on poor surfaces (most of the UK roads then)

Has anyone else noticed this? I want to drive another 308 with the same wheels just to see what it is like. The Sportium was much quieter but it had smaller wheels.

Apart from this I am very pleased with it.

Thank you in advance!

·
Premium Member
3,058 Posts
Well I was thinking how much quieter my Allure is than the previous 308 SW (2010). Mine has 16 inch wheels.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Hello everyone, newbie here.

I collected my brand new 308 1.2 130 Allure last week. Previously I had a 2015 308 1.2 130 Sportium with the 16" Diamond Wheels.

Since driving the Allure with the larger 17" wheels with 245 45 17" wheels, I have noticed there is a lot of tyre/droning noise, most noticeable on poorer road surfaces. I can't see it being a mechanical issue as the noise is only bad on poor surfaces (most of the UK roads then)

Has anyone else noticed this? I want to drive another 308 with the same wheels just to see what it is like. The Sportium was much quieter but it had smaller wheels.

Apart from this I am very pleased with it.

Thank you in advance!
What type of tyre are we talking about?

·
Registered
542 Posts
How worn are your tyres as they do get noisy as they get to 3mm. When I've changed to new tyres its a much nicer ride for some time. I tend to rotate the wheels back to front.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #8