Peugeot Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya Group.. Greetings to you all, I'm new to this part of cyberspace.
I'd just like to recount my experiences since buying an 03 607 HDi 2.2 with 50K on the clock and a FULL dealer history.
This is my ninth Pug, and I've just come up from a 406.

6 Mths - Front battery died, no warning, no deterioration, no low cell, nothing. Symptom was a little confusing as the rear battery powers the lights.

7 Mths - Had one of those fun accidents trying to filter into roundabout traffic looking over my right shoulder, the car in front of me long gone. As I set off full throttle I hear my passenger scream.. "She's stopped". Applied brakes in time to give her rear bumper a little 'fairy-tap'. :nono: Requiring a new intercooler and N/S headlight. The intercooler wasn't problematic but getting hold of a servicable headlight from scrappers was a nightmare saga in itself.
The aircon needed gassing up as well, and surprisingly that's held up ok.

9Mths - This is the interesting bit (If anyone's still here) when all manor of things happened together.
It started cutting out very occasionaly, just cruising to a halt, ticking over with no throttle effect. It re-started fine, pretending nothing was up. I briefly once spotted the cruise ctrl-off message as it died.