Peugeot Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hello, im new to the forum..

On a project to service my 607... Have already changed the oil, the air filter and the cabin filter.. However, the fuel filter remains..

Spent hours finding where it was and found it eventually.. Its a black assembly with a twist open lid..

I havent changed the filter before so im very new to this.. I have tried googling it but no luck.. some website suggest there is a danger of air getting into the system so dont want to risk it..

I have got the replacement filter but wanted advice before changing it..

My question is

• do I drain out the system? if so do I clamp the pipes?
  • on replacement, do I fill it up with diesel or leave it empty for the pump to fill it in..
  • what precaution do I need to take?

Please help

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
sOrTeD said:
hello, im new to the forum..

On a project to service my 607... Have already changed the oil, the air filter and the cabin filter.. However, the fuel filter remains..

Spent hours finding where it was and found it eventually.. Its a black assembly with a twist open lid..

I havent changed the filter before so im very new to this.. I have tried googling it but no luck.. some website suggest there is a danger of air getting into the system so dont want to risk it..

I have got the replacement filter but wanted advice before changing it..

My question is

• do I drain out the system? if so do I clamp the pipes?
  • on replacement, do I fill it up with diesel or leave it empty for the pump to fill it in..
  • what precaution do I need to take?

Please help
alright mate, welcome to the forum..

yes, you do drain the filter in a clear jar so you can see any water residue etc

when you replace the filter, fill it up with diesel or treatment, I reckon FORTE Diesel treatment to clean the injectors (dont worry it wont effect the Particle filter)

Precautions !!