Peugeot Forums banner

Replacement Exhaust System

2K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  Baelfire 
#1 ·
Hey guys!

I have a 2004 307cc, the 2.0 Auto, which I think is the 138bhp model.
My exhaust is blowing from somewhere, which is VERY clear and I am going to get it fixed at some point, due to this COVID-19 situation it’s not quite as easy to do right now.
I’ve searched online but I’m not very good with knowing exactly what parts are for my particular model.

Would any of you know the rough price of house much an exhaust system would be for my Peugeot?

My MOT is due in June, so I’m trying to weigh up the cost of fixing him up so he’s not shouting his way to and from work!!
I am not sure where the exhaust is blowing from, so I figure “worse case” scenario for a whole exhaust system. As I also need to address the emissions on the next MOT as well as it only just scraped through last year.

I was going to get a new car, but this 307cc has done me so well over the last 6 years and only has done 52,500 miles genuine!! Plus, I’m the summer being a convertible it’s great fun!!

See less See more
#2 ·
Try a ebay search to give you a idea of price range for the system as a whole. Although the dealers are closed a few independents are still working. The couriers are still delivering. This MOT holiday is controversial to say the least. Although the government has declared a 6 month stay of execution my garage is still doing them as the system is still live. On top of that the guy who owns the garage found out that the insurance companies have made it known that as far as they are concerned if any car is involved in a accident and the MOT is not up to date then the Insurance is null and void. It seems the government did not liase with them to ensure this standoff would not happen!

#3 ·