Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, I've found on ebay a remote key with the circuit and all the right stuff, but here is my question,

The seller says is the:
Flip Remote Key 3 Button 433MHz ID46 Chip for Peugeot 407 408 FCCID:2012DJ7678 / 2012DJ7679 (FSK)

3 BUTTON remote set. 433Mhz, ID46 Electronic Chip inside. for Peugeot

0536 models Peugeot 307, Peugeot 407, Peugeot 308, Peugeot 408

I have the 0523, I was wondering if I upgrade, if both keys can coexist? Or if the old one gets cancelled or stop working.

Here is the details of the keys New Remote Key 3 Button 433MHz ID46 Chip for Peugeot 407 408 Fccid 2012DJ7678 | eBay

I only have one key and dealer charge a lot for a second one.

Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15,377 Posts
How i understand it is this

Older pre 2005 cars have a NON flip key

post 2005 cars have a flip type key as far as i understand it the remote locking circuitry changed so older cars cannot use newer keys and vice versa

The listing suggest they can be swapped but i doubt that is true.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How i understand it is this

Older pre 2005 cars have a NON flip key

post 2005 cars have a flip type key as far as i understand it the remote locking circuitry changed so older cars cannot use newer keys and vice versa

The listing suggest they can be swapped but i doubt that is true.
I have a 2007 407 and I have the old model, is a flip key but the 0523 key not the 0536 key.

But is a 3 button flip key.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
old model 407 pre facelift but new model peugeot :)

I would expect all flip style keys to be interchangeable
They are the same, I wondering when I program the new one, because it's talking about update software and everything else...

So my question is if both, the new chip 0536 and old chip 0523, or just are models of keys?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15,377 Posts
bear in mind they are from china and chinese translations to english can leave a lot to the imagination :)

If both are flip type i would expect them both to work and if your key works now it should still work after coding a new one provided you code all keys at same time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
bear in mind they are from china and chinese translations to english can leave a lot to the imagination :)

If both are flip type i would expect them both to work and if your key works now it should still work after coding a new one provided you code all keys at same time.
That's my biggest worries at all, That's why I'm trying to look up from another country...I'm gonna call the dealer to check the part number...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
117 Posts
I bought this one from ebay:
New Flip Remote Key Fob 3 Button 433MHz ID46 Chip for Peugeot 407 408 After 2005 | eBay

The seller said it would fit my 407 but i had my doubt, i programmed it in and it starts the car but the remote does not work and when i look att the key shell it states that its 434mhz i got a refund from seller.

I bought another one from UK it works and it works great, here is the one i bought:
Citroen C2 C3 C4 Picasso etc 3 Button Remote Alarm Flip Key Fob 433MHz ID46 K14 | eBay
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
77 Posts
Please be aware though, that there are people out there who will try and sell you a fob circuit board which has already been programmed to another car, so cannot be programmed again.
I was that naïve soul who bought one, discovered it could not be re-programmed, disputed with the seller, sent it back to him for a refund (not tracked as he refused to pay for postage), then he claimed he never received it back.
I asked him not to try and sell these to other buyers and he laughed, saying he'd sold hundreds.
Of course ebay decided in the seller's favour and removed the negative feedback I tried to leave.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I bought this one from ebay:
New Flip Remote Key Fob 3 Button 433MHz ID46 Chip for Peugeot 407 408 After 2005 | eBay

The seller said it would fit my 407 but i had my doubt, i programmed it in and it starts the car but the remote does not work and when i look att the key shell it states that its 434mhz i got a refund from seller.

I bought another one from UK it works and it works great, here is the one i bought:
Citroen C2 C3 C4 Picasso etc 3 Button Remote Alarm Flip Key Fob 433MHz ID46 K14 | eBay
Thank you! mate, that one really looks nice, I contacted the seller he send me another link with this new key supposedly is the same as mine...but when I look the picture of the chip seems for two buttons not 3, yours look way better even though the battery is placed differently...But that is nothing...

Thanks...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Please be aware though, that there are people out there who will try and sell you a fob circuit board which has already been programmed to another car, so cannot be programmed again.
I was that naïve soul who bought one, discovered it could not be re-programmed, disputed with the seller, sent it back to him for a refund (not tracked as he refused to pay for postage), then he claimed he never received it back.
I asked him not to try and sell these to other buyers and he laughed, saying he'd sold hundreds.
Of course ebay decided in the seller's favour and removed the negative feedback I tried to leave.
That's my biggest fear, but the one send me Pug407sw, seems legit and he bought one...let's try...

THanks..
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
hi, on some pages there is mention that ". if you have the Peugeot/Citroen tool (PPS2000) ,you can update the 0523 system to 0536 system. that means the 0536 key works well on 0523 car."

has anyone done this? How it is done?

Can I buy now one key and program it. And then later if it works then do another one? or do both need to be done at same time?
 

·
Moderator
Joined
·
6,445 Posts
so does anyone has experience on updating 0523 system to 0536 system?
I would think this requires a software update and clone tools cannot download the update from the PSA server so not possible outside of the official channels
 
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
Top