Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, i am a newbie to the forum although not new to French marques. this is my 5th French car, a 508GT saloon.

received my car new in early April last year and on the 2nd day, the AM6 locked up. leaving the car in 6th gear only driving home . left the car overnight and by 3rd morning, after a km, it locked up on 2nd.

the AM6 had since being replaced and all seems ok now after 24KKm.

secondly, i am the very few using Euro2 diesel on this Euro5 engine. let see the effect of this re long term reliability/complication as this is the only grade of diesel available.

i am a DIY type. looking forward to more exchanges to keep our pug going.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Welcome to the forum startomatic.

All that warm weather must be tiring. If you are a gardener like me, you must love the climate. I'm jealous.:lol:

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
gardening

hello Clanless,

gardening i do! we have sparks in more than our pug then.

i grow all my table vege plus fruits.

we are blessed with 365 days of sunshine here. everyday is summer day.

i keep an old Lister or 2 for electricity and water irrigation duty too.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
365 days sunshine - yep, I'm jealous. It's raining and windy here in North Wales, UK. All bulbs and annuals planted up and ready to go, can't wait for Spring.

For the first time this year, I'm venturing into the world of veg - first attempt at some early potatoes. I'm sure they'll taste better than the shop spuds.:nod:

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Pug and gardening

Clanless,

drop me your email and i will send some pixs of my sweet potato cultivation. in the tropic, we plant an alternative tubar to your potato.

i dont think this is the right forum for gardening talks. cheers

·
5,071 Posts
Clanless,