Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here. Looking at a 55 plate 307 1.6 s HDi diesel and I was wondering if you guys know what I can expect with regards to life expectancy on it? I know the turbos are sometimes prone to issue but it's had regular quality oil changes so I'm interested. It's got 98.5k on the clock.

It's from a family member so the price is good.

Is there anything I should be worried about? Or look for?

Any tips to extend the lifetime of these bad boys? I've got a young son and not a tonne of money to keep buying cars with since my Ford exploded.

All the best
Tokn

·
Registered
4,777 Posts
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here. Looking at a 55 plate 307 1.6 s HDi diesel and I was wondering if you guys know what I can expect with regards to life expectancy on it? I know the turbos are sometimes prone to issue but it's had regular quality oil changes so I'm interested. It's got 98.5k on the clock.

It's from a family member so the price is good.

Is there anything I should be worried about? Or look for?

Any tips to extend the lifetime of these bad boys? I've got a young son and not a tonne of money to keep buying cars with since my Ford exploded.

All the best
Tokn
all cars life expectancy's are dependant on how it is driven and serviced as well as the climate and how often its used

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I appreciate that. And I get that there's no certain guessing. The best I know it's its been used predominantly around town, never international, one lady driver and were on the south coast of England.

Any help at all is appreciated. Any other members with the same motor how many miles are you at ?

·
Registered
4,777 Posts
I appreciate that. And I get that there's no certain guessing. The best I know it's its been used predominantly around town, never international, one lady driver and were on the south coast of England.