Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

Purchased PP2000 recently and just got around to trying it. I've installed it onto win XP and it starts up OK.

I can get it to recognise the vehicle ID but when I select PP2000 it doesn't go anywhere. The ignition is on as suggested.

It is obviously communicating with the ECU as it pulls the ID back. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Many thanks for reading.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
286 Posts
First question, where did you get it from??. Im having a complete mare with one i bought off ebay a few weeks back, and ive gone to great lengths to get it working, including reformating xp, buying newer planet software, and testing the nutts off my pugs electrics. Fact is, my probs the interface, and ive just contacted the seller, and if i dont get quality service, the sellers details and web site will be a big no, no advert on here. "RANT OVER" lol, have you plumbed ya details in correctley?. You can use falseies, but using your local pug garages details, in the star fields makes it feel puka ;-)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
First question, where did you get it from??. Im having a complete mare with one i bought off ebay a few weeks back, and ive gone to great lengths to get it working, including reformating xp, buying newer planet software, and testing the nutts off my pugs electrics. Fact is, my probs the interface, and ive just contacted the seller, and if i dont get quality service, the sellers details and web site will be a big no, no advert on here. "RANT OVER" lol, have you plumbed ya details in correctley?. You can use falseies, but using your local pug garages details, in the star fields makes it feel puka ;-)
Thanks Philip. The keygen was a mare and i used false details so may have to revisit. I bought it from Door2DoorShop which is basically from china i think. In my case i think the hardware is working because it communicates with the ecu. I think it is software related and wondered if anyone had encountered the same and founs a stable version.

Thanks again
 

·
Moderator
Joined
·
12,098 Posts
Its hard to say whether its an interface or install issue.

I bought mine from Door2doorshop a couple of years back and its still going strong.

I'm using Planet 22.14 with the patch to 24.29

And Diagbox 5.02 with patch to 5.07 on another laptop/
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'll check version numbers tonight.

Dumb question, but what is the difference between diagbox and PP? I thought that diagbox did not work and to use PP?

Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
113 Posts
I bought my copy of eBay mandated found it wasn't activating following the instructions set provided with the thing found by looking closely and checking the instructions on this site. The Chinese version contradicted itself in important places
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
I am also having problems similar to this, when I connect pp2000 to the car (407 1.6 Diesel) it doesn’t recognise the engine or the ABS ECU’s. As I have a warning light coming up on the dash for ABS/ESP, I would appreciate any help. I am running PP2000 (25.01)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Hi lads, 25.01 was an update, but the previous update did read it either, I don’t think it’s the interface cause it worked on another car I tried.
When I connect the interface up and select 407 it finds the correct VIN number but it doesn’t ask for a build number, is the correct?
 
C

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
PP2000 works fine on 2005 407's and is my preference over diagbox which some versions don't read 407's abs ecu's in my experience.
 
1 - 20 of 29 Posts
Top