Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

For a while now my Peugeot 307 diesel has been struggling with its acceleration especially on steep hills. The anti pollution fault comes on when driving it hard on the motorway. I invested in a Lexia 3 and PP2000 and found the following codes:
F000 ECU not communicating on the CAN
F062 No communication with audio ECU

P1035 Pre heating relay circuit
P0402 Air circuit air flow lower than recommended local

I believe the first two can be forgotten about as I think the F000 code is because I bought a cheaper Lexia 3 and the second code is from swapping the radio.

The third is related to the glow plugs or relay and I think the fourth is related to the ERG or the vacuum solenoid from the research I've done.

Can anyone point me in a direction to tackle first? I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to issues like this but I'm keen to learn.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
112 Posts
pretty sure the air flow fault can be triggered by faulty maf sensor,which will also give poor power on hills etc,not sure if it works on your car but try unplugging maf and see if power returns, (might trigger a few extra faults though),,
second air flow fault that can cause power loss is at the turbo, caused by vacuum control solonoid to turbo going wrong, can be tested with vacuum guage quite easily if your solonoid is accessible,done it and changed it easily on 2.o hdi but no knowledge of 1.6hdi..sure others with more knowledge will be along shortly

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
pretty sure the air flow fault can be triggered by faulty maf sensor,which will also give poor power on hills etc,not sure if it works on your car but try unplugging maf and see if power returns, (might trigger a few extra faults though),,