Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello every one I need sum help on changing a turbo on peugeot 407 2.0hdi
Im a mechanic and have this job to do at work tomoz I have it on the ramp and got the turbo shield off too at least get a clue to get it off but the pre cat is in the way
So I just wont sum help on the best way to change the turbo :)

D

·
0 Posts
Best of luck, its a nightmare.
You'll get most of it from up top. Remove the engine mounting on drivers side.
Whats up with it?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Best of luck, its a nightmare.
You'll get most of it from up top. Remove the engine mounting on drivers side.
Whats up with it?
I no it looks it lol dont no really boss just told me turbo gone it looks like oil seals.
Do I get the pre cat out from the top or is it from the bottom because it looks hard to get to any of the bolts

D

·
0 Posts
Get pre cat out the top. It's a bastard to line up again though when refitting.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Get pre cat out the top. It's a bastard to line up again though when refitting.
Cheers mate
So most of the stuff come from the top then
So engine mount off pull engine forwards then that prob make it a bit easy to work on lol because you cant really see the turbo from the top or bottom.. o the joys of being a mechanic ay lol

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Done the job to day and went well ended up taking the subframe off looked easier sum pics of the job from the bottom got the new turbo coming to moz I think so will take sum of prep and fitting work :)

Attachments

·
Registered
70 Posts
Hi pez, thanks for this excellant post.

Ive got the same 407 2.0 HDi with turbo problem. Can anyone help with my DIY job, unmounting the engine and puulling it forward. I got the idea from above. There are AC pipes between the radiator and the engine- these need to come out beforehand?

I'll upload some pics to show the engine room.

Cheers