Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all i am a newbie on here so forgive me if this is in the wrong place.

To cut long story short i have a 2007 307 1.6 hdi 110bhp with 65k Miles on clock which has suffered recently from juddering in low revs especially noticable following other traffic in 3rd/4th gear under 2000rpm. On top of this i have also noticed the MPG has deteriorated.When scanned with PP2000 there were no faults found but the EGR data looked all over the place when compared to another 307 same spec runing without issue.

I disconnected the air flow meter and the juddering was gone. Apparrently the EGR stays closed when the air flow meter is not working..

I got an egr in a srcappy and installed it. Car drove ok but had lots of EGR faults when read. Removed it and performed actuator test and looked like was stuck closed. I took it back and got another one. I performed actuator test on EGR before installing and could see smooth operation of the valve, Installed and all seemed fine for about 300 miles, no juddering and MPG good. All faults cleared away.
I then noticed the MPG dropping off again so put it on the pp again which is throwing up the following 3 codes:
P0409
P0490
P1162
which are all egr related codes.
Looks like the EGR is staying closed all the time now but when i do actuator test with planet i can hear it operating.

I am wondering could it be that i need to take car in to Peugeot to have software upgraded or is it more likely that 2nd hand egr has failed already?
Can anyone think what else could be going on here?
The DPF additive pouch is half full so its not that.

Any help/thoughts appreciated.

·
Registered
9,733 Posts