Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Please help,
I have a 54 reg 307 estate hdi 110, I need the size as I'm a travelling surfer and need the extra space for boards/sleeping, I am only 18 and work part time, its costing me a bomb on fuel having to rag it up the hills (I live in a hilly area) as I get barely any torque in the low rev ranges.

Can anyone enlighten me on the real gains I would receive on the following mods and possibly any other mods I can use.

-ECU remap? Worth it?
-K&n air filter and induction kit (recommended by a friend)
-egr and dpf removal

Is there anything else I could do baring in mind I'm on a budget?
I'm not looking for huge performance increases apart from the torque gains as it would be nice to overtake a cyclist for once! And a return of over 55mpg would be loveky ,

Sorry for the essay but this is my first attempt of any upgrades and any expert knowledge would be great.
Thanks

·
Registered
4,777 Posts
Please help,
I have a 54 reg 307 estate hdi 110, I need the size as I'm a travelling surfer and need the extra space for boards/sleeping, I am only 18 and work part time, its costing me a bomb on fuel having to rag it up the hills (I live in a hilly area) as I get barely any torque in the low rev ranges.

Can anyone enlighten me on the real gains I would receive on the following mods and possibly any other mods I can use.

-ECU remap? Worth it?
-K&n air filter and induction kit (recommended by a friend)
-egr and dpf removal

Is there anything else I could do baring in mind I'm on a budget?
I'm not looking for huge performance increases apart from the torque gains as it would be nice to overtake a cyclist for once! And a return of over 55mpg would be loveky ,

Sorry for the essay but this is my first attempt of any upgrades and any expert knowledge would be great.
Thanks