Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hi there, I've recently purchased a 308 SW (early 2013). It came with full sevice history but somewhere along the line the original handbook was lost. I've now downloaded one in PDF format and am working my way through it.
I've connected my phone through Bluetooth with surprising ease and have the radio playing my mp3 devices .
The satnav is OK but doesn't seem to be able to accept postcodes, is that normal?
The only disappointment I have is that the handbook shows the setup for cruise control and speed limiting but my car does not have the required control lever on the left of the steering column, can I assume that these were not fitted to all of these models?
I'll be grateful for any replies. Mel.

*mod...moved to 308 forum
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Thank you

Have you tried entering the postcode(s) in the "City" portion of the address ?
Thank you, I'll try that tomorrow, I did try to put it in the street portion but the predictive text setup made it impossible to put the letters in the right order for a postcode, so I gave up trying.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
If your car does not have the cruise control switch then your car is not fitted with cruise control.
However it should be easy to retro fit cruise control.
The procedure has been documented many times on this forum. Just enter "Retro Fit Cruise Control" in the search box.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If your car does not have the cruise control switch then your car is not fitted with cruise control.
However it should be easy to retro fit cruise control.
The procedure has been documented many times on this forum. Just enter "Retro Fit Cruise Control" in the search box.
Thank you, I can live without it but I will do some research now that I know.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Today I tried putting the postcode into the 'city' part of the address and found that it accepts only the first part of the code then selects the town / area but doesn't seem interested in being any more specific than that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
I have the same problem with the MYWAY Sat Nav system fitted in my 2012 Citroen DS3.
I think it is just a glitch in the system.
Not sure if anything can be done about it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,339 Posts
What map update level do you have installed in the car?
Early models such as yours didn't accept postcodes, it was added in an update to one of the later maps if I remember correctly.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
I am in the process of updating mine at the moment but am experiencing a few problems. I ordered a 2019 map update from eBay and it arrived last week. However, when I put the card in it said "Navigation Not Currently Available. Insert Navigation Medium".
I contacted the seller and he emailed me a software update (R50B R50.03) which I installed.
However, the map set he had sent me still would not work. He is sending me a new SD card this week.

So I do not know if the software update has corrected the postcode problem.
I will update you when the SD card arrives.

Sorry if I appear to be hijacking this thread but I think this information may be helpful to you.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I am in the process of updating mine at the moment but am experiencing a few problems. I ordered a 2019 map update from eBay and it arrived last week. However, when I put the card in it said "Navigation Not Currently Available. Insert Navigation Medium".
I contacted the seller and he emailed me a software update (R50B R50.03) which I installed.
However, the map set he had sent me still would not work. He is sending me a new SD card this week.

So I do not know if the software update has corrected the postcode problem.
I will update you when the SD card arrives.

Sorry if I appear to be hijacking this thread but I think this information may be helpful to you.

No apology needed, this is exactly what forums are about, I'll be pleased to hear more, thank you.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
38 Posts
I am in the process of updating mine at the moment but am experiencing a few problems. I ordered a 2019 map update from eBay and it arrived last week. However, when I put the card in it said "Navigation Not Currently Available. Insert Navigation Medium".
I contacted the seller and he emailed me a software update (R50B R50.03) which I installed.
However, the map set he had sent me still would not work. He is sending me a new SD card this week.

So I do not know if the software update has corrected the postcode problem.
I will update you when the SD card arrives.

Sorry if I appear to be hijacking this thread but I think this information may be helpful to you.
You dont need to buy updates. You can download them free. In the forum you can find how to update the system to accept postcodes fully. Your system needs firmware update. I have already done on mine and updated to 2018 maps from 2012 that was the original.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
Have just checked my Sat Nav with the 2015 mapping SD card. I can enter postcodes but it will only accept part of the postcode i.e. TF2 4
It does narrow things down a bit but not really acceptable.
I will update you when I get my 2019 update loaded.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
What map update level do you have installed in the car?
Early models such as yours didn't accept postcodes, it was added in an update to one of the later maps if I remember correctly.

I've looked into the setup menu, there's an astounding amount of information including:-
SW Version-unit. RNEG2.70.E.3
CD No. 8599

There are several map references for different countries, the UK one shows,
United Kingdom 2012 / 2013 LED
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Have just checked my Sat Nav with the 2015 mapping SD card. I can enter postcodes but it will only accept part of the postcode i.e. TF2 4
It does narrow things down a bit but not really acceptable.
I will update you when I get my 2019 update loaded.
You mentioned earlier that you have a card from the seller, does that fit into the lower centre portion of the radio front panel?
Mine doesn't have that facility but does have a USB socket inside of the centre armrest / box that I assume can be used for the updates.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Have just checked my Sat Nav with the 2015 mapping SD card. I can enter postcodes but it will only accept part of the postcode i.e. TF2 4
It does narrow things down a bit but not really acceptable.
I will update you when I get my 2019 update loaded.
Hi there, any progress with the 2019 update yet?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
No, not yet. I am still waiting for the new SD card to arrive. It was sent on 10th May from the UK but the postal service here in France is useless in May. They have 3 public holidays and the unions usually have strikes on the following days to take them through to the weekends so effectively the postal service is only active 2 days a week this year as the public holidays fall on Wednesdays.

Just a price we have to pay for living in the sun:)

I will update this poist as soon as the card arrives.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #18
No, not yet. I am still waiting for the new SD card to arrive. It was sent on 10th May from the UK but the postal service here in France is useless in May. They have 3 public holidays and the unions usually have strikes on the following days to take them through to the weekends so effectively the postal service is only active 2 days a week this year as the public holidays fall on Wednesdays.

Just a price we have to pay for living in the sun:)

I will update this poist as soon as the card arrives.
Well, as they say, ''There's nothing for nothing''. Enjoy it while you can:)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #19 (Edited)
Decided to jump in with both feet and take a chance on the bay, I ordered the Feb '19 version on USB stick, together with two discs for system upgrade to version 2.86 (for postcodes) and camera alert zones.
The instructions are clear, everything went without problem, Installation takes a while, I only installed U.K. and a couple of countries that I visit occasionally and was able to try it out after a couple of hours. I'm pleased to report that all is OK and it now accepts full UK postcodes.:)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #20
Another question

I'll tag on another question here, It may sound a bit daft but here goes, I was having a bit of a clear out this evening and as I stuck the vacuum nozzle under the the drivers seat (from the back) I felt something there, so had a look and could see something stowed in a sort of a bag fixed to the floor, It didn't seem as if it would pull out so I didn't disturb it. Can anyone tell me what it is ?
 
1 - 20 of 22 Posts
Top