Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a late model 2008 407 SW SE

It was a steal for price owing to the media system being totally unusable. (Was going to break the car but it's perfect except this issue and I want to keep it) can rise parking sensors or anything without it though!

The system comes on but all you get is a black screen with "insert upgrade cd" and in icon in the lower left. So I went off to peugeot and paid for the afore mentioned cd. But the machine takes it in and promptly spits it back out.

I'm an IT tech by trade so I'm not afraid to pull it all to bits but I figured I'd ask here first. See if anyone has more experience with the unit. I know I'm probably just using the disc wrong lol. Can't find anything else on this issue. Well I can but only on the French forum and I'm hardly a linguist haha

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
I just bought a late model 2008 407 SW SE

It was a steal for price owing to the media system being totally unusable. (Was going to break the car but it's perfect except this issue and I want to keep it) can rise parking sensors or anything without it though!

The system comes on but all you get is a black screen with "insert upgrade cd" and in icon in the lower left. So I went off to peugeot and paid for the afore mentioned cd. But the machine takes it in and promptly spits it back out.

I'm an IT tech by trade so I'm not afraid to pull it all to bits but I figured I'd ask here first. See if anyone has more experience with the unit. I know I'm probably just using the disc wrong lol. Can't find anything else on this issue. Well I can but only on the French forum and I'm hardly a linguist haha
You will probably find that it has a HDD and said HDD has died! I have seen it mentioned a few times on this forum on various cars

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)