Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys

i am new to the fourm, i dont own a peugot my self but my girl friend does, my best mate is a mechanic running his own garage and i have picked up a little bit from working with hime on various diffrent cars.

Anyway my girlfrind found a 307 on gumtree that she really like a 1.6 petrol rapier, she doesnt know anything about cars apart from how to drive them, unfortunatly i wasnt abel to go with her when she went to pick it up so i asked her to ask the seller all the usual questions like does it have FSH whens the tax and mot due and so on, all the answeres came back and it sounded good. unfortunatly the guy she bought it from him is a right CROOK he has well and truely done her over, I tryed contacting him when she got home but he seems to have disapered. It also turns out that it had only been serviced twice in its whole life or only been recorded in the book as being serviced twice and its got 126k miles on it!!! :S cringe haha

anyway the problems are as followed Anti polution fault, horrible nosie coming from the starter motor, slight oil leek, keys wont sync to the car so not abel to lock it, horribly clunking noise from the clutch, and the boot wont open unless the ignition is turned on, and every time you switch the engine off and back on it resests the trip computer and the clock.

as for the antipolution fault i read the codes but my book didnt have the codes in it im assuming its because its not a generic code? i wipped the code/light and it stayed off for about a week or so then came back on. i have read on the net that it could be caused by many faults MAF sensors, lamba sensors, dodgy spark plugs, could this be caused because its not been serviced? its getting serviced next weekend. also the indicator stalk wont go back to netral with out doing it manually.