Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all.
Bought a 307 hdi 2ltr 2003 car yesterday. Really enjoyed my drive home. Nice to see the petrol gauge not move much, since my last car was a Jaguar 3ltr petrol
Ok, under the engine bonnet there seems to be a bodged fix on a part, with some type of filler. Looks like the fix, as ran it's course as there seems to be a creamy type leak dryed around it. Unsure what this is, and doesn't look great. I have taken a photo, but unable to upload here until I have posted 5 times.
Not sure how I can show you my photo???

Leads me to my next question, once I know what part to get, where is the best place to purchase? And is it easy to replace? I'm not a mechanic, by a long shot, but normally do alright with clear instructions. Failing that, it will be at the garage doctors ;). Repairs for this car, will be a relief after owning a Jag!!

I wasn't given a handbook for my car, and wondered if you had an idea if this info was available on here, or as a pdf?

Another problem I've got is, the volume on the steering wheel stalk doesn't work. Well, I can turn up the volume on it, but won't function when pressing the down button. Guess this will be a complete new part, but wondered if anything else could cause this fault?

Sorry for all questions, I'm sure I have more soon too :eek:

Kind regards, Paul :)

·
Registered
280 Posts
mrpaul said:
Hello all.
Bought a 307 hdi 2ltr 2003 car yesterday. Really enjoyed my drive home. Nice to see the petrol gauge not move much, since my last car was a Jaguar 3ltr petrol
Ok, under the engine bonnet there seems to be a bodged fix on a part, with some type of filler. Looks like the fix, as ran it's course as there seems to be a creamy type leak dryed around it. Unsure what this is, and doesn't look great. I have taken a photo, but unable to upload here until I have posted 5 times.
Not sure how I can show you my photo???