Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello,

I've bought a cruise control stalk from AliExpress, as well as the diagnostic interface. I've installed Diagbox and succeeded to change the parameters in the BSI, but when I try to change the parameters in the Engine ECU it doesn't work.


The option is there, but if I click in "Present" nothing happens, and the choose box still shows "Missing".
Is this a limitation of the car ECU or Diagbox? Will it work if I update my diagbox to a newer version?

My car is a Brazilian 308 1.6, EC5 "flex" engine

BR
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Moderator
Joined
·
6,415 Posts
If I remember correctly you set to present then click on gear wheel symbol and select update configuration
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If I remember correctly you set to present then click on gear wheel symbol and select update configuration
Thanks for the info! The problem is that Diagbox doesn't accept it. The option appears in the drop down when I click over it, but when I select Present it doesn't change in the screen...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I would try it using pp2000 through Diagbox 5.02 instead.
I have tried with PP2000 V24 standalone, and my engine ecu wasn't recognized. Maybe I could use another similar ECU, or this would kill the unit?

These are the available ECUs in PP2000. My engine should be NFP/NFN type (not sure each one) and ME749 unit. Do you think I can try to use this NFU ME749?

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hello again,

I`ve tried a different method, as described in this file:
http://www.fichier-pdf.fr/2014/02/12/noticervv1609764580indcv2/noticervv1609764580indcv2.pdf

The problem is that when i go into the "delivery to the customer" menu Diagbox asks me if my car is "Mercosul" version. And it is.
If I click in Yes, there`s no option to enable the cruise control.
But if I click in No, the option is there.
Does anyone know which kind of harm can I cause if I try to "cheat" Diagbox saying that my car isn`t Mercosul version and trying to enable it this way?

Thanks!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,912 Posts
Your diag version

Moonte Hi, This happened to me too. I think you need to update to a higher version, 6.03 should cover it as your car is more recent. Scary mistake on the net should have a patch for you to upload, its free and he posts instructions too. When i updated the config went ahead ok, the gear wheels appeared and it was done. Good luck with it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Moonte Hi, This happened to me too. I think you need to update to a higher version, 6.03 should cover it as your car is more recent. Scary mistake on the net should have a patch for you to upload, its free and he posts instructions too. When i updated the config went ahead ok, the gear wheels appeared and it was done. Good luck with it.
Hello. Do you mean PP2000 v6.03? Or Diagbox v6.03? Because I`ve tried several Diagbox v7.xx versions
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,912 Posts
I meant Diagbox V06.03 but I see you already tried later versions which should have worked. It may all come down to your ecu type in the end. I read some versions wont allow configuration, but maybe the file could be re mapped to allow it?? Reading your previous post this may be the cause.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,916 Posts
I seem to recall reading something similar a while ago. If I remember rightly the ECU & BSI have to be enabled in the correct order. If the wrong order is used you end up in the situation you are in.

Try disabling cruise in the BSI, Setting the ECU option to present then go back to the BSI and re-enable it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
I seem to recall reading something similar a while ago. If I remember rightly the ECU & BSI have to be enabled in the correct order. If the wrong order is used you end up in the situation you are in.

Try disabling cruise in the BSI, Setting the ECU option to present then go back to the BSI and re-enable it.
Hello,

I've tried this, but it doesn't work. Anyway i was able to change the value from "Missing" to "Present" selecting the text in Diagbox and pressing "p".
I've first tried to enable RVV1 + speed limiter, but when trying to download i got "incorrect settings" message.
Then I've tried RVV2 + speed limiter, it started downloading, but at the end of 3 minutes I've got a "programming failure" message.

Any idea of what could be wrong?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Hello,

Anyway i was able to change the value from "Missing" to "Present" selecting the text in Diagbox and pressing "p".
I've first tried to enable RVV1 + speed limiter, but when trying to download i got "incorrect settings" message.
Then I've tried RVV2 + speed limiter, it started downloading, but at the end of 3 minutes I've got a "programming failure" message.
If your CCS doe NOT have speed limiter, that could be the problem, try the settings WITHOUT speed limiter.

I fitted a CSS not long ago on a 307, this is what I did with PP2000 HERE
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,916 Posts
Succesfully enabled cruise control on my 61 plate 308 using diagbox. Was a bit of a pig to figure out as I've not used diagbox much. Managed to get it working but was in a rush so haven't made any notes yet. When I get some free time tomorrow I'll disable it and start again noting everything I do and post up the result.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,916 Posts
Managed to retrofit Cruise Control to my 2011 1.6 HDi 308 SR using Diagbox v07.34

These are the steps I took. Do the BSI last.


  1. Start Diagbox and choose vehicle then choose Diagbox option and wait for it to read all ECU's
  2. Click on Repair
  3. Click on Injection / Ignition from the ECU list then click the green tick
  4. Click Configuration, Configuration again then Manual Configuration
  5. Click on ECU Downloading then at the screen where it says Ignition has to be on make sure ignition is on then click the green tick
  6. Click the drop down arrow next to Cruise Control and select 'Present' then click the gear wheels then the green tick
  7. When the screen shows ECU Unlocked click the green tick then follow the instructions regarding turning the ignition off & on
  8. When the screen shows configuration carried out click the green tick
  9. Keep clicking the back arrow at the bottom left until you get to the ECU list
  10. Click on the BSI and click the green tick
  11. Click configuration
  12. Click Manual Configuration
  13. Click Vehicle Configuration
  14. Click Driving Assistance
  15. Click on Presence and type of Cruise Control then click the green tick
  16. The screen will refresh then click the green tick once more
  17. On the next screen choose Cruise Control or Cruise Control and Speed Limitation
  18. Click the gears
  19. When configuration is completed back out to the ECU list then close down Diagbox
Cruise Control should now be working.


If you choose Cruise with speed limiter and you don't have the correct pedal you can switch the limiter on but you won't be able to set the speed. Cruise works as normal.


Hope this helps someone retrofit cruise to their 308
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
100 Posts
Managed to retrofit Cruise Control to my 2011 1.6 HDi 308 SR using Diagbox v07.34

These are the steps I took. Do the BSI last.


  1. Start Diagbox and choose vehicle then choose Diagbox option and wait for it to read all ECU's
  2. Click on Repair
  3. Click on Injection / Ignition from the ECU list then click the green tick
  4. Click Configuration, Configuration again then Manual Configuration
  5. Click on ECU Downloading then at the screen where it says Ignition has to be on make sure ignition is on then click the green tick
  6. Click the drop down arrow next to Cruise Control and select 'Present' then click the gear wheels then the green tick
  7. When the screen shows ECU Unlocked click the green tick then follow the instructions regarding turning the ignition off & on
  8. When the screen shows configuration carried out click the green tick
  9. Keep clicking the back arrow at the bottom left until you get to the ECU list
  10. Click on the BSI and click the green tick
  11. Click configuration
  12. Click Manual Configuration
  13. Click Vehicle Configuration
  14. Click Driving Assistance
  15. Click on Presence and type of Cruise Control then click the green tick
  16. The screen will refresh then click the green tick once more
  17. On the next screen choose Cruise Control or Cruise Control and Speed Limitation
  18. Click the gears
  19. When configuration is completed back out to the ECU list then close down Diagbox
Cruise Control should now be working.


If you choose Cruise with speed limiter and you don't have the correct pedal you can switch the limiter on but you won't be able to set the speed. Cruise works as normal.


Hope this helps someone retrofit cruise to their 308
Many thanks for the 'how to' it helped to get CC working on my 2013 Pug Partner. I used Diagbox ver 7.11 as I have an old Rev B interface, 7.11 is the oldest version that will work with the EDC17C10_BR2 ECU as used on B9 Partners & Berlingos.
The Diagbox menus to configure the ECU were a bit different in steps (6-9) , but easy enough to follow.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Managed to retrofit Cruise Control to my 2011 1.6 HDi 308 SR using Diagbox v07.34

These are the steps I took. Do the BSI last.


  1. Start Diagbox and choose vehicle then choose Diagbox option and wait for it to read all ECU's
  2. Click on Repair
  3. Click on Injection / Ignition from the ECU list then click the green tick
  4. Click Configuration, Configuration again then Manual Configuration
  5. Click on ECU Downloading then at the screen where it says Ignition has to be on make sure ignition is on then click the green tick
  6. Click the drop down arrow next to Cruise Control and select 'Present' then click the gear wheels then the green tick
  7. When the screen shows ECU Unlocked click the green tick then follow the instructions regarding turning the ignition off & on
  8. When the screen shows configuration carried out click the green tick
  9. Keep clicking the back arrow at the bottom left until you get to the ECU list
  10. Click on the BSI and click the green tick
  11. Click configuration
  12. Click Manual Configuration
  13. Click Vehicle Configuration
  14. Click Driving Assistance
  15. Click on Presence and type of Cruise Control then click the green tick
  16. The screen will refresh then click the green tick once more
  17. On the next screen choose Cruise Control or Cruise Control and Speed Limitation
  18. Click the gears
  19. When configuration is completed back out to the ECU list then close down Diagbox
Cruise Control should now be working.


If you choose Cruise with speed limiter and you don't have the correct pedal you can switch the limiter on but you won't be able to set the speed. Cruise works as normal.


Hope this helps someone retrofit cruise to their 308
Hi there,
This is a very informative post.
I'm trying to add cruise control to a 2013 308sw 1.6eHDI manual.
Did you need to change any pedal switches after fitting the stalk?
Mine has VV on the accelerator but so far I've not spotted the switches for the brake & clutch.
Thanks in advance.
:)
 
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top