Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All...

Newbie here and in need of some help!!

My 2005 Pug 407 2.0 Hdi se with 115,000 has recently started showing the dreaded message Depolloution System Faulty....

The Eloys tank is around 3/4 full on inspection, so took it to a garage to have the codes read... It is coming back with Fault Code P2084 Particle emission filter upstream temperature signal; coherence....

Can anyone shed some light on where I should go from here?

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Cheers Pete

·
5,028 Posts
Risky's your man for this,im sure he'll be along soon

C

·
0 Posts
Has it had a new FAP, or the old one cleaned? Assuming all the sensors are behaving themselves, the likely scenario is just mileage related FAP clagginess. If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck, then it is quite possibly a small aquatic bird of the genus anatidae.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
At the risk of sounding like a idiot... What is an FAP? lol....

Have not owned the car too long, so would not know if it had been changed...

I take it that this is where you suggest I start then? Would I replace it or give it a good clean up?

Cheers Pete

chopper1192 said:
Has it had a new FAP, or the old one cleaned? Assuming all the sensors are behaving themselves, the likely scenario is just mileage related FAP clagginess. If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck, then it is quite possibly a small aquatic bird of the genus anatidae.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi Again...

Am I right in thinking that the FAP is the Particulate filter? If so what is the best way to clean? Is it with a power washer? and the best way to dry it before re installing....

Once complete would I then need to reset the counters with Pug Planet?

Cheers

Pugpete1979 said:
At the risk of sounding like a idiot... What is an FAP? lol....

Have not owned the car too long, so would not know if it had been changed...