Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With risk of being declared stupid...

I own a -08 Peugeot 308 1.6 hdi that has this far been serviced at a garage. Yesterday I planned to do an oilchange myself but I couldn't figure out how to get that undertray off! Is there some special tricks to it or am I just stupid?
I have changed oil myself on my previous cars so I'm not a complete beginner. :lol:

This is my first post so I can't post links/images to picture the problem ares. But below i picture the problems going from back to front on the undertray/vehicle (the side screws/bolts near the tires are all OK):
- The nuts in rear just spin. When looking behind the cover I can see that the whole screw spins.
- The nuts in the middle of the tray came off without problem but the undertray is impossible to move. I tried pulling the undertray near one of the screws in one the holes in the tray but I can't feel any movement.
- The three bolts in the front near the bumper spins. They are fastened with some metal clips from the other side.

Hope someone can give me some advice. :)

·
2,256 Posts
Yep ...bined mine ...I know have a square hole just below the drain plug about 4 inches square...under tray now held up with a fair amount of cable ties....

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If they are of the flat screwdriver type then they are quarter turn like these
A 10mm socket fits on all of them.

When rotating those in the back they came about 1-2mm further open and would then tighten up again. It is possible they are something similar, perhaps if I just gave it a good pull they would come out.

Those in the middle are nuts. When the nut came off there was like a screw sticking out from the car.

When looking inside the grille I can see something that look just like ones you linked to, but on the underside there are 10mm flange bolts...

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5