Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I have an 04 peugeot 307 sw 2.0 hdi 90bhp.

I think the answer to all this would be it needs a good peugeot planet diagnostic

I have limited experience of driving diesels but appears to be driving fine, but every 50miles or so the engine management light comes on.

I have used my basic OBD reader and im aware from reading that these arent the best useful, but these were the codes it came up with

P0183 Fuel Temp Sensor A Circuit high temp
p1352 N/a Manufacture specific
P0400 EGR Malfunction

Also comes up with the antipollution fault.

Now im not sure what exactly whats going on but thinking worst case scenario theres a problem with the EGR valve, what are my options - i do not think i would be able to replace myself and looks like it could be a costly job, i have seen some posts about "blanking" is this doable on this vehicle myself or should i leave someone with more experience to it/costs.

Just not sure what to do, it drives well at the moment, is it likely to suddenly give up if i carry on....

Thanks

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Hi,

I have an 04 peugeot 307 sw 2.0 hdi 90bhp.

I think the answer to all this would be it needs a good peugeot planet diagnostic

I have limited experience of driving diesels but appears to be driving fine, but every 50miles or so the engine management light comes on.

I have used my basic OBD reader and im aware from reading that these arent the best useful, but these were the codes it came up with

P0183 Fuel Temp Sensor A Circuit high temp
p1352 N/a Manufacture specific
P0400 EGR Malfunction

Also comes up with the antipollution fault.