Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I've scoured the internet and I'm not having much luck, hopefully someone will be kind enough to provide me a answer.

I'm a bit of a newbie to car electrics but I'm wiring a Dash Cam into a 207 (UK 57 Plate). I'm looking for earth points near the fuse box, behind the glove box. I should point out that the car has a black box in it, above the fuse box, so if there's one there I can't see / get to it.

Thanks for any help someone can give. I'll look on the internet again tomorrow and if I find a response somewhere else I'll post it up.

Jonnn

·
Registered
4,785 Posts
Any part of the car body can be used and an earth but I'm sure if you post the last 8 numbers of your vin someone can post images for you

·
Registered
8 Posts
If u wanna do it of a proper earth then run cable in to battery area next to fuse box there is a easy earth to get to

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hello, thanks for replying.

The last eight digits of the VIN are:
3404-6867
If anyone could provide a diagram that would be great.

·
Registered
1 Posts
earthing point

I would not advise running an earth wire to the battery.Getting cables through the bulkhead is very difficult and you could end up damaging something.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for everyone's help.
After spending a couple of hours upside down in the passenger seat, I think I found a solution....

Behind the glove box there are a couple of places where a cable can be earthed. You can drop wires down, through the bottom of the fuse box, and connect to them quiet easily. The carpet covering holds the cables up and out of the way of the foot well , so it works quiet well.

Anyway, thanks again to everyone who replied.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Earthing points found