Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
682 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
About four days ago i had my DPF removed and had my 1.6 HDi 110 remapped to around 125 bhp. At first i was thoroughly unimpressed as the car didnt seem much different and in fact was poorer on fuel economy going down from an average of 44.7 to under 40 mpg. Then it started regenerating which of course it shouldnt be when the dpf is removed so my mapper took the car into a local indie who reset all the parameters on the dpf through planet which stopped the 'particulate filter regeneration urgent' message id had up on the dash for the last ten months. That sorted the car completely and now its like someone has put a 2.0 136 under the bonnet!!! The car is flying, is massively smoother and its fuel economy is now reading just under 48mpg from the last two days of all town driving (im a taxi driver).

All i can say is if your having problems with your dpf, regenerations or simply want to give your 407 a new lease of life then get this done. Its the single biggest improvemnt you could ever make to your motor. :thumb:

·
Registered
301 Posts
About four days ago i had my DPF removed and had my 1.6 HDi 110 remapped to around 125 bhp. At first i was thoroughly unimpressed as the car didnt seem much different and in fact was poorer on fuel economy going down from an average of 44.7 to under 40 mpg. Then it started regenerating which of course it shouldnt be when the dpf is removed so my mapper took the car into a local indie who reset all the parameters on the dpf through planet which stopped the 'particulate filter regeneration urgent' message id had up on the dash for the last ten months. That sorted the car completely and now its like someone has put a 2.0 136 under the bonnet!!! The car is flying, is massively smoother and its fuel economy is now reading just under 48mpg from the last two days of all town driving (im a taxi driver).