Peugeot Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Thinking of buying Peugeot Planet but not got much idea what it's benefit is going to be. Other than reading and clearing fault codes, what else can it do?

If I were to buy it, what's the cost likely to be and is that for just software, just hardware, or both?

Cheers.

·
Registered
495 Posts
Viking said:
Thinking of buying Peugeot Planet but not got much idea what it's benefit is going to be. Other than reading and clearing fault codes, what else can it do?

If I were to buy it, what's the cost likely to be and is that for just software, just hardware, or both?

Cheers.
Hi Viking,
Like above i got mine from ebay and it works fine...:)

Remember clearing fault code wont fix the problem(s) but will steer you in the right direction...I'm still learning myself...:)
Ron.

This is what it can do....

Read identification
Displays complete identification of control unit, e.g. part number, software/hardware version, manufacturer, etc...

Read fault codes
Displays all stored and pending fault codes with complete description (e.g. "Rail pressure - too low pressure").
Program supports report printing or copy to clipboard.

Clear fault codes
This function clears all stored fault codes and other diagnostic information.

Auto-scan ( Complete car scan / test )
Detects all ECU's (electronic control units) installed in car and reads all diagnostic fault codes.

Measured Values
Program displays live Data like Engine Speed, Battery voltage, Oxygen Sensor, Coolant Temperature, etc. Values can be displayed in graph, 9 values at once, or full listing (all measured values). Logging to file is also supported, which allows offline analysis.

Actuator test
Actuator test activates particular actuator (e.g. turn on fuel pump, lock/unlock wheel, lock/unlock doors, cut off fuel, etc..)

Programming functions/Adaptation