Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Evening all.

I am looking for a bit of help on behalf of another forum member if people would be so kind. Had a chap contact me as his 307cc was coming up with "bow fault" on the multi function display. He was told that it has something to do with the folding roof. He popped around for a diagnostic and I found a few other faults that we would like help with :p but not anything to do with the roof.

I was hoping for someone to advise on what to look for with the bow fault as the roof is opening and closing fine and I could not find any fault codes in planet. Also I was hoping for some direction with the other faults...

I have said before I am not a mechanic, I just like to play. I will list the errors below.

Multifunction display
Intermittent fault. No +ve permanent on the display .

Engine ECU
Permanent fault. Cylinder reference sensor 1 Open circuit, short circuit to positive, short circuit to earth
Permanent fault. Cooling fan status Open circuit, short circuit to positive, short circuit to earth

Sun roof
TOUV_TEXTON
Intermittent fault. Cycle not completed or interrupted fault.

Airbag ECU
Intermittent fault. Side module trigger( left) Open circuit.

Air conditioning ECU
Intermittent fault. Passenger compartment temperature sensor rotor jammed.

Any help will be greatly appreciated :thumb:

·
Registered
149 Posts
Good Evening all.

I am looking for a bit of help on behalf of another forum member if people would be so kind. Had a chap contact me as his 307cc was coming up with "bow fault" on the multi function display. He was told that it has something to do with the folding roof. He popped around for a diagnostic and I found a few other faults that we would like help with :p but not anything to do with the roof.