Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a total newbie in car diagnostics software, and I'd appreciate if someone with experience could explain what the difference is between Diagbox and PP. Both are available on this forum, and I thought it would be a good idea to get a diagnostics software and get to know my 407 better, especially in the light of the recent warning messages popping up on my dashboard at random without any apparent reason.

I understand both Diagbox and PP are used to connect to the car's ECU and carry out diagnostics and manage settings. Which is a better software, however? If PP is a dedicated Peugeot tool used in authorised Peugeot centres, is Diagbox a third-party software? Which one would you recommend?

·
Registered
9,733 Posts
PP2000 and Diagbox are roughly the same thing , Diagbox being the newer software ,
PP2000 is a quicker software but will become obsolete over the next few years as Peugeot will stop using it this year ,

no point in getting PP2000 then having to change to Diagbox :thumb:

R

·
0 Posts
lexia is for citreon
planet pp2000 is for peugeot

put both programes into one softwear = diagbox

if your going to buy it you might asswell get diagbox which most new interfaces come with anyway. look out on the forum for jims website in the genral forum he sells everything with the latest softwear :thumb:

·
Registered
31 Posts
I have planet and also being a newbie installed planet then diagbox they both worked fine though diagbox was a lot slower (you have to start diagbox then choose planet off the option list) so basicly if its just for use on your own car then using planet on its own is easier and faster though if your going to attempt using the interface on other vehicles may as well install diagbox with planet and lexia hope that helps :)

·
Registered
29 Posts