Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I recently got a peugeot 207 for £400. Its a 2008 car with 124K on the clock. When we got it we found the dephaser was turning on the engine warning light.

We have so far (I'm not a mechanic so sorry if this don't make sense)

Changed Both dephasers
Changed The spark plugs
General service - Oil change etc
Blew oil lines with compressed air - Apparently its common for build up.

The issues seemed to be solved for a few days but now the issue has return with the dephaser fault. When starting the car it will run smooth for maybe 20-30 second to which it will then drop the revs to the point its going to stall then put them back up and repeat. I really don't know what to do now but i am stuck.

207 1.6 Sport 120BHP - I think its a VVTi Engine - Registration = sy08 uev

Any ideas? I have read about software updates but i really don't have the money to spend taking it to Peugeot and spending hundreds. Any ideas?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
P0011 - Intake Camshaft dephaser
P*** Exhaust camshaft dephaser
P*** Break microswitch

I cant remember the other codes but that was definitely what was coming.

Also to note the timing chain is fine. Can't see any issues. The chain has no slack/play in it.

·
Registered
1,290 Posts
tbh even though the chain looks or feels right, it can still be issue.

Was the car read with Peugeot diagnostics or generic code reader?

Know the thp model which is basically the same set up to a point that the p0011 code is listed as the dephaser but there are various other suspect areas that it can be.

It's never easy is it lol

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It was read on a generic garage one. Not Peugeot branded. Its a proper kit though, My dad works in a garage and he put it on that.

Dads been a mechanic for 30+ years and he is stumped also

·
Registered
1,290 Posts