Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. Just a quick query....
Looked over the car with PP2000. very happy that no faults are showing.
Further playing showed cruise control and speed limiter available, so fitted CC/speed limiter stalk, believing it should be activated now.
Displays work, but both say off above the writing, and are not working.
Do I need to (re)activate the cruise again?
I'm assuming that I haven't actually activated it - it was just showing me it had the capability to be activated?
 

·
Moderator
Joined
·
12,141 Posts
You have to change the settings from absent to present in a couple of places.

Have you got the 4 wire brake switch.
 
S

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
Also some cars don't work with certain settings

Mine only works if I use the one that doesn't show anything on the display (2003 model)

If I choose an option that uses the display I get random numbers appearing and no cruise control
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,916 Posts
Also some cars don't work with certain settings

Mine only works if I use the one that doesn't show anything on the display (2003 model)

If I choose an option that uses the display I get random numbers appearing and no cruise control
My 04 reg 307 is the same. The op seems to have a 2006 model so the options with the display will work.

If the display is showing OFF then it sounds like it's already enabled and turned on via the rotary switch. To use cc you need to be driving at 30 mph or above in 4th or 5th gear and press either the + (top) or -(bottom) button on the rear of the stalk without your foot resting on the clutch pedal. Once cruise kicks in the OFF will be replaced by a number showing the set speed. Pressing the button on the end of the stalk will suspend cruise control and another press will resume it. To use limiter it's basically the same procedure though not sure what is the lowest speed it will switch on at. Limiter will only work if the correct accelerator pedal is fitted. The limiter pedal has a little extra travel against a spring so that by flooring the pedal you can temporarily override the set maximum speed. There is also some extra wiring for the sensor that tells the ecu that the limiter has been overridden.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks guys.
After searching the forum, I believed that, because my car was 2006, I had the necessary brake switch and it was, literally, plug and play?
If I engage the cruise at low speed, it flashes up that I can't because the speed is too low, which I presume is correct?
I took it back to my mate with PP2000, and we tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it again, to no avail.
The software he has won't let him carry out a global test, as some instructions have said.
Reading through the experiences of other forum users, he's confident the ECU needs enabling, but can't seem to get the relevant screen/configuration.
He's tried installing just cruise, cruise and speed limiter and no luck in either.
All of this is being done under 'can' not 'van'. is that correct?
I'm sure it's something really simple, so your collective help is appreciated :thumb:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,491 Posts
heres the 2 sections to activate



my cc shows where the mileage is. even when off if you flick it on it shows cc off
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
We did it yay!! (well, Stevie did it) Certainly wasn't plug and play though. :nono:
He'll be better able to explain than I will :thumb:
Obviously I love it - well worth Steve's tenacity.... :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
648 Posts
I did a 207 today. Was surprisingly easy with DiagBox. Go to car preparation > accessory > activate cruise control > input DAM/RPO > confirm again > Diagbox download ecu firmware, modifies and uploads again. > ignition off for 15 seconds > back on and drive away for a test drive.:)
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Top