Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello please be nice i have just bought a 2022 307 hdi d turbo with very little history and in my opinion in need of some tlc.
I have no proof of the cambelt etc and waterpump being changed so i would rather do it for peace on mind so what is a reasonable price for this work being done?many thanks in advance

·
Registered
556 Posts
Is it a concept car?
Lol.
Water pump and Cam belt would vary in price depending on where you go, i do them myself but would expect to pay a couple of hundred at my local.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Is it a concept car?
Lol.
Water pump and Cam belt would vary in price depending on where you go, i do them myself but would expect to pay a couple of hundred at my local.
thanks for the reply

i have rang a garage this morning (local) and he said they dont change the waterpump or tensioners just the belt is this correct?as you can tell im a complete novice!!

·
Registered
3,426 Posts
dont take your car there for god sake

its alot of work to do the cam belt

you might as well change the lot while you are there.

cam belt tensioners water pump and auxiliary belt

be looking at around £250-300 notes

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
dont take your car there for god sake

its alot of work to do the cam belt

you might as well change the lot while you are there.

cam belt tensioners water pump and auxiliary belt

be looking at around £250-300 notes
thanks for the help i think half these garages are highwaymen and see me coming lol!

C

·
0 Posts
If its the 2.0 8v diesel Peugeot also recommend the bottom pulley is replaced at the same time. That's another £50 to £130 depending on which of the 2 types you have, and whether you go for OE or pattern.

Old diesels kind of defeat the object of owning a diesel in the first place.

R

·
0 Posts