Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys! Newbie here! Just bought a 2008 308. Problem is the heater not hot. Now, thermostat been changed, matrix flushed.

It does go cold when turned to position, just hot ain't hot! I'm suspecting electrical. Any ideas?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
mmmmm.... I did but maybe not properly. Had an old Bmw that was a pia to bleed. Any tricks or a link to a how to?

Any possibility symptoms could be electrical if not his?

Thanks for your help.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Have you flushed and replaced coolant recently?

First get the engine warm but not hot! Carefully remove the expansion cap, then remove the bleeder cap,(try not to drop it) replace bleeder cap when all air has passed and coolant starts flowing out, check level and replace expansion cap!

Take the car for a short spin try the heating again then repeat until no air is in the system - if that fails, then get it scanned!

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hi guys! Newbie here! Just bought a 2008 308. Problem is the heater not hot. Now, thermostat been changed, matrix flushed.

It does go cold when turned to position, just hot ain't hot! I'm suspecting electrical. Any ideas?
Hi ya. Did you ever solve this. I've got same problem mine!

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

·
Registered
10 Posts
I had the same problem. Turned out to be the heater matrix. The car ran fine at 90 once warm.

I took the panel in the passenger footwell off that covers the inlet and outlet pipes. Ran the engine until hot. At this stage both pipes were very hot. Switched fan to 4 and found that the air was hot for less than a minute. The outlet pipe was much cooler by this time. I reckoned this meant a lack of flow - blockage somewhere or waterpump. I didn't think it could be the thermostat as the heater is still in the flow circuit when it's closed.