Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys,
Any advice or knowledge will be greatly appreciated. I have a 2004 307cc 2.0 16v petrol. Had loads of trouble but now the persistent problem now seems to be:
On start up the car displays catalytic converter fault and antipolution. Took it to a garage for diagnostics and the only codes showing are p0300 and p1336.

Done some research on what it could potentially be but wondering what steps I should take first rather than running out and buying new crankshaft position sensor or coilpacks.

I'm a sparky by trade not a mechanic so a bit out of my depth. I've checked nearby for anyone with planet and closest is Birmingham and this 307cc isn't going anywhere haha! so going it alone and could do with Any advice going. Cheers lads .

P.s due to corona and my disability I've got plenty of time so I'll be checking this forum frequently ?

·
12,249 Posts
A faulty cat won't process the exhaust gases properly and cause problems upstream.

Surely the garage has looked at the cat and verified its age to see if its end of life?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No they haven't. Lambda sensors are working properly, cars only done 70k. I had a retired mechanic come and have a look today he thinks the timing might be out due to the last owner doing their own cam belt. Checked with his obd and it kept pointing to crankshaft position sensor- its "told" us the cause and said something about tfk valve something (could be another acronym cant remember)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Originally was abs and esp/asr not functioning and going all juddery and losing power as if it was going into limp mode . It had this problem when I brought it.

Replaced brake switch, that fixed abs. Occasionally esp/asr comes up but have been told not to worry and they do this.