Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey!

There are a few similar threads on related subjects, but I haven't found the answer yet....

Peugeot 307SW (110 SE) with the standard head unit and changer sat underneath. Trying to figure how to "turn on" the aux input. The head unit has the aux plug on the back, all good. I have the appropriate cable. I also have PP2000.

Soo.... I admit that I am no professional, but I can't find a way to activate the aux. Everything else works fine, and the changer & head unit show up on the ecu lists (in PP2000), but they aren't configurable. There doesn't appear to be anything else I can switch on?

I must be missing something really basic?

#annoying! Someone must be able to point out my stupidity?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the help, chaps.

Ok, yep. I can find RD4. Then the only option I have is to press f5, into configuration. Then the screen simply say "no parameter to be configured".

?

·
Registered
5,916 Posts
If you arrow down until RD4 is highlighted then press enter it should take you into the options - from there you go into configuration then manual configuration. Everything you can change will be in there.

F5 is the key to write changes to the ECU - it will say no parameter to be configured because you haven't changed anything yet. Once you have changed a parameter pressing F5 will write the change and eventually tell you if it succeeded or failed.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks, again. I appreciate the time your giving me?

Following your instructions.... found RD4 on the list. Press enter, takes me to a screen which shows only two options - 'Present' or 'Absent'. That's all I have, no other options to play with.

Attached a screen shot, not sure how it will look on a proper screen (apols, writing this on my iPhone).

J.

Attachments

·
Registered
15,377 Posts
Your in the wrong menu