Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All - newbie here.

My wife's just got a 307 CC 53 plate and wants parking sensors fitted. I noticed the rear bumper has what looks like sensors already fitted but there's no button in the cabin to switch on/off. The car came without a manual so I can't refer to that. Can you kind people please advise of it has reverse parking sensors as standard or am I mistaking these features?

·
Registered
2 Posts
307cc Parking sensors

Hi all,
Does anybody know how to remove the rear bumper from a 2007 307cc?? I am trying to fit parking sensors but can't see where the rear bumber is fixed. Is it possible to just remove the black insert in the bumper where the sensors go?

Many thanks.

·
Registered
481 Posts
On the 307cc you just remove the black plastic trim that contains the 'look-a-like sensors' No need to remove the bumper. Feed the wiring through the air flap on the rear panel , with inner rear boot trim removed.

Need to know if its got any? kneel down and put your hand up behind the 'sensors' , no wires = no sensors.

Ebay £15 sensors and a couple of hours and you have better than OE sensors that fit neatly in the black plastic blanks. Order them in gloss black.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Many thanks

Many thanks 307pugpete. I will have a go today. Any advice on getting the black bit out other than gently prising it out??

·
Registered
3 Posts
Its actually easier to leave it on the bumper as its more stable to drill the blanks out. Then lay on your back to cable tie the wiring / fitting sensors etc

These are spot on , iv'e had at least 8 or so sets now with no faults:

CAR REVERSING REVERSE PARKING 4 SENSOR KIT BUZZER ALARM | eBay
Hi - I've just purchased a set of these and plan to install this weekend - do you know then best way to get the wiring into the car without having to drill a new hole?

Thanks - Dan

·
Registered
481 Posts
Remove rear inner trim with Torx screwdriver.