Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all members from yet another newbie. In 40 years of owning a car, I have NEVER EVER had or driven a Peugeot. So I am a complete novice when comes to buying one. I am considering a 54 plate 307 1.6 SE 16v estate car. It looks absolutely immaculate inside and out, with not a mark on any body panel. BUT I don't know if there are any common faults with this car, or what 'goes' , or what to look for. The dealer who sold me my last car, my Citroen Picasso, had disconnected a pipe so that the engine fault light did not come on, and my engine has now blown up! So as you can see, I don't want to buy another problem car. Any help or advice will be really appreciated. Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
691 Posts
Hello to all members from yet another newbie. In 40 years of owning a car, I have NEVER EVER had or driven a Peugeot. So I am a complete novice when comes to buying one. I am considering a 54 plate 307 1.6 SE 16v estate car. It looks absolutely immaculate inside and out, with not a mark on any body panel. BUT I don't know if there are any common faults with this car, or what 'goes' , or what to look for. The dealer who sold me my last car, my Citroen Picasso, had disconnected a pipe so that the engine fault light did not come on, and my engine has now blown up! So as you can see, I don't want to buy another problem car. Any help or advice will be really appreciated. Thank you in advance.
Dont buy from that dealer again . :D

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Dont buy from that dealer again . :D