Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a 52 plate 307 with neverending abs problems, i have had the car about 18 months within a few days of driving it the abs light can on then abs brake fault and handbrake light! this turned out to be the megafuse.

Recently abs light came on again! and now intermittently braking fault and handbrake light! i have spent a fortune with different people and nobody really knows what they are doing, when plugged in it says right hand rear sensor fault, i have had this replaced but still not picking up a reading, also had the back plate cleaned, have been advised to check the wiring around heatshield , puta washer behind sensor to close air gap or clean connections on multiplug? obviously i am not a mechanic and desperately need someone who knows what they are doing to fix this once and for all.
P.s: apparently peugeot recalled the car prior to me owning it for water ingress to the pump, and my pump has a 'bag' over it, however they accept no liability and want to charge me £85 just to look at it.
Can anyone reccomend a competent mechanic with experience of this? i am in strood, kent.
Thanks.

·
Registered
821 Posts
apparently peugeot recalled the car prior to me owning it for water ingress to the pump, and my pump has a 'bag' over it, however they accept no liability and want to charge me £85 just to look at it.
Get them bitches to check that out because it doesnt sound like they did a very good during recall in the first place :mad: as for everything else, maybe try checking your brake light switch... not sure about anything esle as they seem to have tried most of things that usualy work. i would suggest testing the wiring cables, maybe some other than abs cable is broken between the abs sensor and the abs control unit.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3