Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening Madv

I have been keeping an eye on this great site for a couple months since i bought my peugeot 307 hdi 110 ( 2006 ) 56 with 135k

2 weeks after i bought the car i got the dreaded anti pollution fault but after my brother cleared the fault codes it was fine for 2 weeks until ( under heavy throttle ) the same fault came back.

Although when the warning light comes on and it goes into limp mode, i can pull over ( turn off car and restart ) and once again i have full throttle although warning light is still there.

I have been waiting until my Lexia3 interface arrived and once i managed to sep it up on my laptop ( evenually with the help from a few sites ) i have checked the faults over for myself with the 4 fault codes below.

P1351 - permanent fault - pre/post heating relay circuit, relay controlled and spark plugs not suppied.

P0234 - intermittent fault - Turbo pressure regulation, turbo pressure measured to high

P0100 - intermittent fault - Flowmeter signal air flow measured abnormally high

P1462 - intermittent fault - EGR valve learning

If you need any other information on the above fault codes or screen shots, please ask and if the following information is helpful to you ?

Filter load = 48%
average regeneration on the last 5 = 231.00km
last regeneration = 231.00km
weight of PEF additive = 126g
remaining additive 1476.00ml

I currently do town miles through the week with no problems, and motorway miles every other weekend where it may go into limp mode.

Thankyou in advance for any advice which may help with my problem.

You need a glow plug or two first. To check them in the head remove the wiring and use a multimeter to test the resistance between the tip and the cylinder head any resistance below 10 ohms and not open circuit usually means the plug is ok but there has been one ocassion that it was not the case - it was a Ford diesel