Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i try my luck here to see if any of you have had my kind of problem. I am a mechanic, but this is starting to drive me crazy.
So i will begin at the beginning of my little story. so you have an idea of what is going on here.

First the car just died when i was driving ( in the middle of rush traffic). I turn of the ignition, and tried to start it. I started right away. No lights coming on.
So i continued driving, and did not think of this any more. Two weeks later it happen again. Did the same thing and no problem.
After 3 months it did the same and now i had difficulties starting it. Had to hold the key in start position for 30 sec before it started. Then the light come on.
On my way home from work it did it again, and it started after some time. But now it would only run at idle. As soon i touch the gas it died. I was thinking it was the pump in the tank.
But i just replaced it a year ago. Same with the high pressure pump. When i got home I connected my little fault code reader and it say P0403 to low fuel pressure. So i ordered a new in tank pump
and change it. NO difference. I ordered a new fuel pressure sensor and change it. Bleeding the system, and i was shocked. No fuel coming out the pipes to the injectors. So i tested the stop valve on the pump. It works.
Checked all the lines, changed fuel filter. Nothing seemed to help. So i ordered a new high pressure pump. And i ordered Diagbox 7.75.

I changed the high pressure pump, and bleeding the system. Then i tried to start it. It started right up. Let it run for one hour while i finish mounting pipes. Then i stop the car and took away the jack stands
And was going to start it and NOTHING.馃樀馃樀 I plug in the diagnostic computer and there are NO fault codes what so ever. I have been looking at some of the electrical connectors and cables, but cant find anything.