Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

Thanks so much in advance for your help. Just joined to gather your suggestions for this issue. I'm a self confessed car noob!

Problem - Drivers side (left side, in Sweden) footwell is sodden in water.

History - Noticed water sloshing sounds in the car around September 2014. This issue subsided over a couple mths. I cannot discount I had water in the footwell then, I just don't know - the rubber mat keeps it fairly well hidden.

Went to clean the car yesterday, removing the rubber mat in the footwell and found the floor wet. Carpet leading up to the door, the centre console and the pedals all dry - just the carpeted floor and the insulation underneath is wet).

Had a look under the car and found, positioned directly under the left side drivers seat were the carpet is wet, an unspecified drainage point/plug, which is pictured below. The other 3 of these are dry.

Heater is working OK, coolant is not being lost excessively - car does not fog up when heater in operation (all the time now in winter), hence trying to discount Heater Matrix issues.

My question - what exactly is the plug in the above screenshot. Can I remove it (push it in) and try to drain any water away? It's obviously collecting somewhere above the pictured plug, and my carpet - since the rest of the car (both inside and out) seems to be bone dry.

Here is a picture of the grill on the 'wet' hand side of the car which I have read leads to things getting clogged beneath the windshield. It looks completely clear:

A closer shot, inside the grill, showing things look all clear -

Many thanks for any info on that drain/plug, and any tips!
Vilders.

·
Registered
253 Posts
Is the rear passenger seat behind drivers side floor wet as well at all?

Possible door aperture rubber seals fault. Clean dry and wax all paint work in and round these areas.