Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
First off, I am new to this forum so hello everyone 馃憢.
I am an experienced mechanic and until recently I worked for a taxi firm that used to run a lot of Peugeots.

Anyway my other half has a 2005 307 90ps that we / I have done a lot of work to recently. It is currently on 160k miles and engine is sweet as a nut.
Just recently its had Cam belt and water pump, 4 new koni Street shocks and all new top mounts, brembo discs and pads all round and fully serviced regularly.
The only diesel of this age i know of that the oil stays clear in the engine and has no leaks.
She loves this car and we want to keep it for as long as possible.

The only fault with the car is the clutch is juddering and high, gears are getting stiff to change and box is whining which is slowly getting worse.

Its already had an Egr delete and remap, and we both think it could benefit from a 6 speed upgrade.

Im 99% sure that the box from a 110ps variant will fit this engine but will the non DMF type clutch fit the splines on the input shaft of this gearbox, are the drive shafts the same, are the mounts the same, cables, starter, release bearing, slave cylinder etc. Etc.

Apologies if this has been covered already but i cant find much info.

Maybe some comparison of part numbers may help?

Many thanks.

Registered
I have looked at this and yes it is doable but the 6 speed box does not have the crank sensor in the top of the bellhousing the clutch is not an issue though gearcables would need messing about with too.
With a bit of chopping and changing of parts it can be done but just so you are aware the 2.2 6 speeds from 807 etc DO have the crank sensor in them but are no good as the bellhousings on 2.2 is bigger !

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Very helpful info, if i have to change gear cables its not an issue as mine are worn anyway, I would just replace them with a 6 speed set.