Peugeot Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning everbody,

I come to you in search of help - this is my very first post so I will try and explain my issue as best as possible to hopefully achieve the right outcome. Are you all sitting comfortably? Then I will begin:-

I own a 2004 307sw 1.6 110bhp. I have owned for just over 18mths and its covered just over 88,000 miles and the turbo has gone. To my knowledge it had already had a replacement turbo on it. As the car is 12 years old and due to my current circumstances - I am unable / unwilling to throw huge amounts of cash at it for a new one. So my aim is to get a 2nd hand unit on it and then run for a couple of months then look at swapping it for another. I have trawled the web and ebay for them and they are available - however I have zero knowledge in knowing if the part would be compatible if I purchase a S/H unit.

Now - herein lies my issue. It has I am told most pugs have a Garrett turbo The one currently is a 1544V - tbh I dont even know if this was the correct one that they have put on it! What I have searched high and low for is a list of compatible part numbers which will actually fit my model / age of car (the part number which starts 96....) Can I find this anywhere? No. Not even the Peugeot main dealer were prepared to help :(

So this is why I turn to you - the Peugeot Forum Community. Like I said I am not in a position to throw wads of cash at it currently - yet at the same time I dont want to buy something that wont fit and I cant resell. Is there anyone out there who can provide me or direct me to a listing of all compatible turbo part numbers for my model / year of car. I also have a couple of other additional questions:-

1. Does / will the turbo off a 2.0 litre engine version of the same model fit / be compatible?
2. Does the SW have the same spec engine / parts as the 307 estate version and as such will turbo's from the estate version fit it?