peugeot 2.2 - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > Vans
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By reliable406

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-17, 02:15 PM   #1

Default peugeot 2.2

not many threads about these engines

i have another in for engine rebuild psa engine same as ford

3.5 t tipper

anyone else on here have problems with these
karl mcghee is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-17, 02:37 PM   #2

Not used in most PSA's for some years as 1.6 & 2.0 now develop the same sort of power. There must be loads of good ones in the scrapyards as many 607's & 807's being scrapped. I'm no mechanic but the one in our 807 has been just about faultless despite 225K miles. Biggest issue is extracting the injectors so the rocker cover can be removed to change the bent rockers after timing belt failure.
wynb is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-17, 02:43 PM   #3

2.2 in vans is a ford engine used by peugeot its not the same 2.2 used in 607 etc which was a good reliable engine the 2.2 in the vans is always broke !
karl mcghee likes this.

Old 04-11-17, 03:01 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by reliable406 View Post
2.2 in vans is a ford engine used by peugeot its not the same 2.2 used in 607 etc which was a good reliable engine the 2.2 in the vans is always broke !
yes its the 2.2 euro 4/5/6

engine and fail from oil pump failer

ford have been in partnership with psa for many years a think 2001 they been building these engines together

Last edited by karl mcghee; 04-11-17 at 03:08 PM.
Old 04-11-17, 03:15 PM   #5