Roof Switch? - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Announcements, Comments, Help > Peugeotforums.com Forum Technical Support or Site Issues
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-08-15, 04:40 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default Roof Switch?

Hi, I've googled for someone with the same prob, but I can't find anything that's completely appropriate. I'm new to driving and to the forum, so forgive me if I can be a bit thick and may be posting in the wrong place.

Recently I had my 2003 silver 206cc in for MOT. Pre MOT, I thought I had a hand-brake prob, but found out it was rear right break caliper. Got it fixed pretty cheaply. The car failed on emissions, as I suspected it would, but I'd looked around for a garage which was efficient and affordable so that I could have repairs done and have a re-test in the same week.

While it was in for the MOT however, the garage busted my roof. A 55 MOT has cost me my roof. I'm gutted and I'm angry. The garage owner says his blokes never touch sunroofs, but it was a roasting day and I found my board pinging to tell me I had something awry. Couldn't work out what it was, until I looked up and saw one of the roof clips undone... I am obsessive about the order I work the roof, so I KNOW this wasn't me.

Of course the owner denies it, but the incredibly cheap repair of the emissions fault signals an unsaid apology. However 75 off does not cover the possible cost of a roof repair, which is in the hundreds - and he knows it.