Peugeot parts etc - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Announcements, Comments, Help > Peugeotforums.com Forum Technical Support or Site Issues
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-03-09, 11:41 PM   #1

Default Peugeot parts etc

Hello,im new to this forum and im a taxi driver that has worked for mercedes,fiat and a bodyshop and a motor factor.
It appals me what garages are charging for labour rates and the prices of parts nowadays.
With the credit crunch,main dealers are not selling the volume of cars they need to,so they will have to rely on the service and parts departments to keep the garage going.
When i was at fiat,the sales dept were literally selling new cars for a 50 profit,as in order to be a fiat dealer,fiat uk sent a specified amount of cars to the garage and the garage had to pay for them,if you see what i mean.
I suggest people find a good reliable garage other than peugeot,as i dont think 75 per hour is a good labour rate and on other forums im finding that they are just as unscrupulous and clueless as say Kwik Fit are.
Another idea is to check out prices at a company like Cab Direct,as they supply genuine parts cheaper than peugeot does.
So basically the best thing to do is to buy the parts yourself and get a good garage to fit them,its what i always do whenever possible.
theunderling is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 27-04-09, 05:54 PM   #2

being a taxi-driver myself ,that is what i do , ie buy parts and get a good mechanic to fit them.
bettyswollocks is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 21-12-09, 05:41 PM   #3

Default Peugeot parts etc

I for one think its time to split up the Parts Shed, like most other forums