Indicators - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Announcements, Comments, Help > Peugeotforums.com Forum Technical Support or Site Issues
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-11, 11:30 PM   #1
Inactive User

Exclamation Indicators

This is a real pain in the ass of a setup, since the 2010 the indicators have got worse

I'm currently a driving instructor, and obviously use (only the best of course) this car for tution

Problem is if you temporary press (for example) the indicator lever down half way the signal flashes 2-3 times, problem is the pupil thinks its still left on and pushes the lever upwards.. then right signal flashed 2-3 times, so then they push it back down again (thinking its going to cancel) and the left signal starts flashing away !!

Why not have it so if they put the lever to the middle it cancells straight the way.. its common sense !!!
spyder_steve is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-09-11, 11:41 PM   #2
Inactive User

Well good reason to teach them arm signals i had to do a left turn on my test years ago out the window.
I am just curious want to pick your brains you know mirror signal maneuver how would you get on in the new range rover check the camera then mirror then signal followed by maneuver as the range rover has cameras all round .

Same really with new bmw 7 series i think cameras on front bumper for blind junctions.

Dont think they will change tens of thousands of cars now with new indicator stalks.

P.S dont think it matters much because hardly anyone uses indicators these days after passing test .
nige65 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-09-11, 12:10 AM   #3
davidireland