The yearly car insurance caper - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-10-14, 08:14 AM   #1
Inactive User

Unhappy The yearly car insurance caper

Hello again all

Just about to start my second year of motoring and I've just come up against a new enemy; namely, renewal.

As I was a new driver my insurance was 1,014 which was steep but I got through it. I took some comfort from the fact that I'd re-run my insurance quote online for the second year's cover and it came out at a far more reasonable 513

Until this morning that is, Tesco want 792 to just carry on. I don't think so matey, seeing as Tesco are offering me a new policy for nearly 300 less!
Advertisement

Old 31-10-14, 08:21 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheule View Post
Hello again all

Just about to start my second year of motoring and I've just come up against a new enemy; namely, renewal.

As I was a new driver my insurance was 1,014 which was steep but I got through it. I took some comfort from the fact that I'd re-run my insurance quote online for the second year's cover and it came out at a far more reasonable 513

Until this morning that is, Tesco want 792 to just carry on. I don't think so matey, seeing as Tesco are offering me a new policy for nearly 300 less!
Oh the joys of motor insurance renewals. I always do a comparison check on the main comparison sites to check for the cheapest. My insurance company, the AA, guarantee a price match. I just ring them up with the cheapest price I find and they match it.

Malcolm.
Craigleather likes this.
Old 31-10-14, 08:49 AM   #3