Knobbled? - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-03-13, 04:17 PM   #1

Default Knobbled?

Driving to Morrisons this morning - mrs clanless chewing my ear off - looked at the side of the road and next thing you know, I'm whizzing past a mobile speed camera.

40 speed limit, I was doing around 50 - I blame the mrs for distracting me with the incessant chatter.

Now waiting for the 60 fine and 3 points to flop onto the doormat. There's no way I'm going to a speed awareness course - I've been driving for over 25 years and have never had any penalty points before.

Did the shopping, went past the same place and the van had gone. I just timed it perfectly.

Oh joy
clanless is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 30-03-13, 10:34 PM   #2
Inactive User

Exclamation

Hi

I know you don't want to hear this but please if you get a chance go and do the naughty boy school.

I sell car insurance and and its really p*****s me off when they tell me there is no claims or conviction, give them a quote and then they say "OH I forgot I got 3 points last month I just paid the fine as I couldn't be bothered"

ME: Great let me just add that for you as they have to be listed for 5 years with the Insurance Data base.

ME: Oh look at that your premium has just gone up by a minimum off 80 per year (this is for the next 3 years then it reduces again.)

Client: Why I paid the fine bla bla bla, I am going some where else.

Me: Ok just don't forget to inform them of that conviction please as they will ask for a copy of both parts of you drivers license.