Job Hunting - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree26Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-05-12, 06:03 PM   #1
Inactive User

Location: A Tiny village called Oxborough between Thetford and Kings Lynn Norfolk
Default Job Hunting

Hey all,

After nearly 7 years with my current employer I have opted to resign so I can get a better quality of life with my daughter and less stress.

I'm looking to try and get something in or very near to Barnstaple Devon as that is where my 5 year old daughter is. Im a Project Manager by current trade but have been in IT for 19 years, so happy to continue but I will also take a very serious look at other job roles like Plumbing, Auto repair, delivery driver etc.

I've lost my house in Yeovil and so I'm currently shifting all my things to my parents in Norfolk and I'll have to take something part time up there to pay the basic bills while I look for work and a rented 1 or 2 bed flat/house in or very near to Barnstaple.

So i'm sharing this news with you all as I have been looking for quite a while to get a job in Barnstaple and have failed big time hence the move

It seems that today it's who you know rather than what you know, so if there is anyone out there who knows someone or knows of a job going then please let me know as I miss my daughter so much and Norfolk to Barnstaple non-stop is 7 hours with no traffic issues which I just can't continue to do on a weekly basis. I am more than happy to look at most things, but like being outside, driving and fixing things mostly.

Thanks

PB
PeugeotBoy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 13-05-12, 06:14 PM   #2
Inactive User