ECU Lock - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise


Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By reliable406

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-01-16, 10:23 AM   #1
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 6
Default ECU Lock

Morning all.

I have ECU locked showing on the diagnostics,is there any way of unlocking this

Keith
Nogster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 21-01-16, 10:31 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
trustme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: bradford
Posts: 4,775
Default

using the correct key, or maybe you have a problem with the car transponder pick up ring or a bad wire

if you would like to give us more details about the car make model year engine, what the faults are what you have done what the circumstances was when the fault happened..............

have a good read here https://www.peugeotforums.com/forums/...members-83170/
__________________
Great deals on car keys contact me 07599587119
trustme is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 21-01-16, 10:34 AM   #3
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Can this be unlocked,started once but nothing since everything works and turns over,
Nogster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 21-01-16, 10:36 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
trustme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: bradford
Posts: 4,775
Default

if if read my last post again and read the link i provided then post the full details about the car we may be able to help but other than that sorry nothing much we can do
__________________
Great deals on car keys contact me 07599587119
trustme is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 21-01-16, 10:38 AM   #5
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Sorry its a partner 20hdi had new bsi fitted and re-programmed,but showing ecu locked
Nogster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 21-01-16, 10:39 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
trustme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: bradford
Posts: 4,775
Default

why was the bsi swapped
was it a brand new bsi or was it second hand
did you program the keys when programming the bsi

also there is no way you have read the link in that short time
__________________
Great deals on car keys contact me 07599587119
trustme is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 21-01-16, 11:02 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: falkirk
Posts: 13,910
Default

If you want the correct answers you NEED to ask the correct questions AND you need to give us all the info

This is the answer to the question as asked NO.

The vehicle unlocks the ecu itself hence the reason we need ALL the info drip feeding us bits of data becomes tiresome and we give up trying to help.
trustme likes this.
__________________
assume nothing check everything twice !!
reliable406 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Peugeot Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.