Broadband Router - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise


Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-04-12, 07:11 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
clanless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,266
Default Broadband Router

Just spent all day trying to get a wifi router to connect to the net.

Its a D100T - t-mobile broadband wifi router.

Any1 got one of these (or any router) - some idea on the IP addresses and DNS addresses would be handy.

Ta.
clanless is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 15-04-12, 07:39 PM   #2
jmkent
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You need the IP address and DNS addresses from T-mobile
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 15-04-12, 09:07 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
clanless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,266
Default

Ta. The router is t-mobile branded so comes preconfigured.

I can talk to the router over ethernet, I can connect to its wifi broadcast - but for some reason I cannot connect through the router to the net.

The router will connect up with the mobile modem - but it just shows local connectivity.

It's gone back in the box now, its just hacked me off.
clanless is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 15-04-12, 09:10 PM   #4
jmkent
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Stupid question... but have you given the router your account credentials, i.e. username & password? Sounds like it just needs to know which service to connect to
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 16-04-12, 06:14 PM   #5
Inactive User
 
john_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gateshead - Tyne and Wear
Posts: 4,512
Default

as jmkent says...sometimes you need to run the software disc to activate services also.



john_h is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 18-04-12, 07:29 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Leeds City Region
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by john_h View Post
as jmkent says...sometimes you need to run the software disc to activate services also.
Also should correct any changes that unknowing you put in, well I did.
If still failing why not raise the problem with the ISP Support.
dnpark38 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 18-04-12, 09:17 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
clanless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,266
Default

Thanks for the replies chaps.

I'll have another go at getting it working this weekend.
clanless is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 19-04-12, 12:47 AM   #8
Inactive User
 
winney-89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire
Posts: 121
Default

Once you've run the disk to install bla bla bla
Type '192.168.1.1' insto the address bar to configure information including security for the new wifi router. You don't want to be hosting your neighbours internet usage
__________________
Silver 307 D Turbo HDI 110
Peugeot Planet Owner
winney-89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 20-04-12, 06:57 PM   #9
jmkent
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not all routers use 192.168.1.1 as their homepage
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 20-04-12, 07:11 PM   #10
Inactive User
 
winney-89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire
Posts: 121
Default

Oh my bad, I thought they, all the routers I've worked with have, which is what I based my assumption on
__________________
Silver 307 D Turbo HDI 110
Peugeot Planet Owner
winney-89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Peugeot Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.